Wisdom and Tea: Reflections of Muslim Home-making Moms

Think. Learn. Act. Remind.

All Work….

Today I played with my children…. seems a simple enough thing to say but it struck me, that while I was waiting for the perfect moment to do all those things I had always wanted to do with my children, life and time were just passing by. Though my life at the moment is centered around my children, being a stay at home mum, I realized I was so caught up in daily chores, including those involving caring for them, I wasn’t really playing with them the way I always wanted to: in a carefree manner, thoroughly enjoying every minute of these gifts I had been given. So that is what I did. It was the weekend, most of the necessary chores done with, I resisted the urge to check my phone, emails, and the clock and pushed aside the best I could, the to-do list scrolling through my head, and spent the best couple of hours, laughing and playing with my children.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2012 by in HomeMaking, Parenting, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , .

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

