Wisdom and Tea: Reflections of Muslim Home-making Moms

Think. Learn. Act. Remind.

Why I wear hijab (the head-covering)

Many Muslims argue about the necessity of wearing hijab but for me it’s a simple matter. I wear it because:

1. Allah has asked me to wear it. Those who disagree with this may want to refer to The Quran 24:31 and 33:59. If I don’t wear one, how will I explain myself on the Day of Judgment?

2. I do not know how much time I have in this world. If my time is up in the next second I would much rather be following the path that Allah has prescribed or at least making an effort to. My standing with Him (SWT) is what counts; everything else is irrelevant.

May Allah guide us all to His Path and may He forgive us for our shortcomings. Ameen.

About Humaira Khan

"I don't know what the future holds but I know Who holds the future."

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2012 by in Character, Diseases of the Heart, Reflections and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

